Mark As Read
Mark As Read
2.7 ACOTAR Books 2-5
0:00
-30:33

2.7 ACOTAR Books 2-5

New episode is now available

Episode 2.7 ACOTAR books 2-5 by Sarah J. Maas

These books are so addictive, so after our discussion of the first book in season one episode 6, it seemed more fitting to discuss the rest of the series in one giant episode. As you all know, I didn’t love the first book. But I liked each book a little bit more. So, if you are like me and didn’t love A Court of Thorns and Roses, stick with it because the last book in the series was by far my favorite!

What do you think of this series? I have just started one of Maas’ other series, Throne of Glass and I love the first one even more than this series. Do you have a favorite book or character?

Book 1: A Court of Thorns and Roses

Book 2: A Court of Mist and Fury

Book 3: A Court of Wings and Ruin

Book 3.5: A Court of Frost and Starlight

Book 5: A Court of Silver Flames

Next week for Episode 8, we will have our first non-fiction episode! We will be talking about The Prisoner in His Palace by Will Bardenwerper, Henry VIII by Derek Wilson, Harriet Tubman by Catherine Clinton, Confidence Man by Maggie Haberman, and I’m Glad My Mom Died by Jeannette McCurdy

For Episode 9:

  • Historical fiction

  • WWII

  • Strong fictional female lead with some real historical figures

  • Espionage, protecting children and fugitives in Vichy France


Want other books like these? Try one of these!

Truthwitch by Susan DennardThrone of Glass by Sarah J. MaasRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard.


Other things to do

  • Something to listen to: I have been listening to this podcast from some veteran prosecutors called Prosecuting Donald Trump that looks at the legal arguments behind the most recent Trump issues and it is extremely interesting and I highly recommend it.

  • Something else to read: I just read Sweet Addiction in one sitting…I stayed up way too late one night this week reading it on Kindle Unlimited. It’s a little raunchy but really sweet and one of the better romance novels I’ve read lately.

  • Something to watch: I am loving the new Ben Macintyre TV adaptation, A Spy Among Friends. If you like Cold War espionage or John Le Carré, I can’t recommend this enough!

Discussion about this podcast

Mark As Read
Mark As Read
Mark As Read is a podcast devoted to discovering, reading, and obsessing over books.