Mark As Read
Mark As Read
3.6 Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight
0:00
-40:08

3.6 Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight

New episode is now available

3.6 Throne of Glass and Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

We will ultimately be reading the entire SJM universe, but we are working our way through the Throne of Glass series this season. There are debates about what order you should read these in, but I'm falling Maas' instructions and starting with Throne of Glass and reading Assassin's Blade later in the series. This week, we talked about all of my thoughts, reactions, and theories from both Throne of Glass and the second book, Crown of Midnight. There are lots of spoilers so don't listen if you haven't read the books yet and we will see you in a few episodes for the next two books!

For more, subscribe to our newsletter and check out our website!

Do you have a preferred reading order for SJM? This is my original inspiration, but the one month speed read is too much for me! But, I love this account’s different discussion of the order options.

Buy the Throne of Glass series

Next week for Episode 7, we will be discussing The Messy Lives of Book People by Phaedra Patrick.

For Episode 8, we will be discussing one of my favorite fantasies of all time, A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness.


Want other books like this? Try one of these!

A Court of Thorns and Roses series and Crescent City series by Sarah J. Maas — Red Queen series by Victoria AveyardFourth Wing by Rebecca YarrosThe Witchlands series by Susan Dennard.

Other things to do

  • Something to listen to: Living right outside of DC, there is a lot of focus on politics here. I have been listening to this podcast, Prosecuting Donald Trump, that goes into the legal details about what is happening right now. It is incredibly interesting and I can’t recommend it enough.

  • Something else to read: Staying in my politics vein, I’ve been reading Our Unfinished March by Eric Holder and haven’t been able to put it down. It will definitely be included in our non-fiction episode in a few weeks.

  • Something to watch: My husband and I are not super deep in the Marvel Universe, but we have loved watching Loki season 2!

Discussion about this podcast

Mark As Read
Mark As Read
Mark As Read is a podcast devoted to discovering, reading, and obsessing over books.